Stuffed French Toast, Part 1

8 Jul

Part 2

Tomorrow my friends and I are making brunch. On the menu: stuffed french toast, fruit salad, scrambled eggs. This is my favorite stuffed french toast recipe. If you asked my family, you would know that I make a lot of stuffed french toast, so I know what I’m talking about. 😉 Check out the recipe on Tasty Kitchen if you want exact details.

First you have to cut up your bread and make little pockets in it. I used Italian because they didn’t have Challah at Fred Meyer. Sad.

Bread Pocket

Then I went ahead and prepped the custard for tomorrow. You just whisk your half and half, eggs, and honey in a bowl.

You gotta have a little attitude while you mix everything together. And your friend Cameron taking pictures for you.

whisking

Then you cover your delicious concoction.

And put it in the fridge!

Part 2 coming tomorrow linked at the top.

3 Responses to “Stuffed French Toast, Part 1”

  1. Gillian July 8, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

    I love Tasty Kitchen – they have some delicious recipes. Can’t wait to see how this one turns out. Also, what font did you use for your header? I ❤ it!

    • amenehmc July 9, 2012 at 12:00 am #

      The font is called “contribute.” I downloaded it from dafont.com — such a good website!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Stuffed French Toast, Part 2 « - August 14, 2012

    […] Part 1 […]

Leave a Reply

